Enrolment and Admission

For admission and for more information, please contact the school admission secretary P Filmer.
Tel:  (011) 883-9003 or (011) 783-0274

General Information

Montrose Pre-Primary is a private school set in the heart of Parkmore, close to the Sandton CBD.  Although closely associated with Montrose Primary school for the past 15 years, Montrose Pre-Primary School is a private pre-primary school.
 N.B. It should be noted that enrolment and acceptance at Montrose Pre-primary School does not guarantee admission to Montrose Primary School, as there are separate admission requirements.
The school offers Grade R classes for learners entering into Grade 1 the following year, as well as Grade 00 and Grade 000 classes and the principal is K Padayichie.
Our fully qualified teachers feel that it is a privilege to share the learning experiences of small children. The classroom will be a home away from home. Each day is planned so that there are numerous opportunities for individual attention and for participation in groups activities. The many learning experiences are presented through thematic teaching throughout the year and we value and encourage parental support.
The school programme runs from 7h45 to 12h45 for Grade R, 07h45 to 12h30 for Grade 00 and  07h45 to 12h00 for Grade 000. Children may be dropped off  from 7h00 and an Aftercare programme is in place until 17h30.   Aftercare is not included in the school fees and will be charged for separately. A snack and a drink are provided during the morning, and lunch and an afternoon snack are provided during aftercare.

School Fee Structure

The school fees include the following:
  • iPad Activities
  • Swimming lessons in heated pool.
  • Ball skills, Phys Ed and gross motor training
  • Music
  • Manners for Minors
  • Zulu
  • Library
  • School Photographs
  • Stationery, school hat and shirt.
  • Morning snack, fruit, juice at 10 am.
  • Ear and Eye testing
  • All visits, outings and bus fares
  • Class and individual photographs

 School Terms

The school follows the public school calendar and the year is divided into four school terms.